

MINUTES OF THE 11th EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING OF THE YEAR 2023/24 HELD ON 24th April 2024 AT 9.00 PM AT THE M.C.A.. BOARD ROOM, VIDYA MAWATHA, COLOMBO 07.

Present:

Air Vice Marshal Thilan De Silva (Retd) (President), Eng. Chandralal Sooriyaarachchi (Immediate Past President), Mr. Kelum Jayasuriya (Vice President), Mr. Iman Perera (Vice President), Mr. Janaka Kumudu (Asst. Secretary), Mr. Harish Guruge (Treasurer), Mr. Hemantha De Silva (Asst. Treasurer), Mr. Shammi Uyanage and Mrs. D M G Shyamalatha. Mr. Gaveshan Weerakkody. Mr.Dammika Kodikara. Mr. Wasantha Kumara. Mr.Chandana Guniyangoda. Mrs. Neela Gunasekara. Mr. Dananjaya Gamage. Mr. Susiri De Silva. Mr. Lal Premanath. Palitha Widanapathirana (21 members).

On-line:

Absent:

SSP Nishantha De Zoysa, RMB Gunawardena, C. Lokuliyana

- **1. Meeting called to order** at 7.15pm.
- 2. Commenced the day's proceedings, by singing the College song.
- 3. Silent tribute to Members who passed away:
- 4. Apologies for Absence:

Dr. P Warusavithana, Rohan Silva, Udaya Sirisens, Sisira Sugathapala, Padula DeSilva, Dilshan Wasage, Gavesh Ginige, Chandana Ramyasiri, Sajeewa Piyadarshani (09 members).

5. Confirmation of the Minutes of the Previous Meeting held on 08th March, 2024

The last meeting minutes were proposed by Mr. Niman Perera and seconded by Mr. Dammika Kodikara .

6. Matters arising from Previous Meeting Minutes:

a. Fund Raiser

AGM Tickets book distribute 15th dead line for sale.

b. Digital Media & Communication

Rs.25000/ banner clarified from Eng Damindra.

c. Sports Activities

Not Discussed.

d. Physical Infrastructure

Not Discussed.

e. Membership Drive

Following membership applications were tabled and the applicants were enrolled as members.

| New Applicant | Introduced by |
|---------------|---------------|
| K.A.Thushara | Buddin Ginige |
| S.L.Kodikara | Buddin Ginige |
| | |
| | |
| | |

7. Accounts for the last month

The Treasurer- Mr. Harish Guruge tabled the monthly accounts for the month of March 2024.

8. AGM- Date- 18th May 2024.

Time -9.00 a.m.

Venue- Janaki Hotel- Fife Rd, Colombo 05.

Ticket Amount Rs. 2500.00 (Dinner / Fellow ship)

Invitees – Principal, Mr. Godwin De Silva, Main OBA Join Secretaries, Daughter of Mr. R.G.L.

9. Correspondence

Principal request to Photo copier machine for school Ex Co approved fund relies from infrastructure fund by approval AGM.

9. Any Other Business

The Committee decided to strictly adhere to the constitution in appointing the new Ex-Co members in the upcoming AGM.

Mr Palitha Vidanapathirana apologized for involving in making arrangements to appoint Ex-Co members not in accordance with the constitution.

10. Vote of Thanks:

On behalf of the DCPPA-CB, Asst Secretary – Mr. Janaka Kumudu expressed his sincere gratitude to all Ex-Co members for their participation.

He thanked VP Iman Perera & Chandana Guniyangoda arranging the venue & provide refreshments for the meeting

Janaka Kumudu. Asst Secretary

06th May, 2024